Sunday, February 26, 2012

Reflections from the Saints

"Perfection of life is the perfection of love. For love is the life of the soul."

– St. Francis de Sales

Friday, February 24, 2012

Botanicals Two

Image from The Society, Inc.

Thursday, February 23, 2012


Image from The Society, Inc.

Sunday, February 19, 2012

Reflections from the Saints

"Take heed not to foster thy own judgment, for, without doubt, it will inebriate thee; as there is no difference between an intoxicated man and one full of his own opinion, and one is no more capable of reasoning than the other."

– St. Francis de Sales

Saturday, February 18, 2012

Thursday, February 16, 2012

Wednesday, February 15, 2012

Tuesday, February 14, 2012

Monday, February 13, 2012

Sunday, February 12, 2012

Reflections of the Saints

"Virtues are formed by prayer. Prayer preserves temperance. Prayer suppresses anger. Prayer prevents emotions of pride and envy. Prayer draws into the soul the Holy Spirit, and raises man to Heaven."

St. Ephraem

Friday, February 10, 2012

Thursday, February 9, 2012

Wednesday, February 8, 2012

Monday, February 6, 2012

Packed Shelves

couldn't find the original link

would like to see more where this came from

I go from cluttered to simple

is there an in between

Image via Brown Dress with White Dots.


Brown Dress with White Dots

Sunday, February 5, 2012

Reflections from the Saints

"Grant me, O Lord my God, a mind to know you, a heart to seek you, wisdom to find you, conduct pleasing to you, faithful perseverance in waiting for you, and a hope of finally embracing you."

– St. Thomas Aquinas

St. Thomas Aquinas

A student of St. Albert the Great, Thomas was a priest who taught theology in Paris. There he wrote his great work, Summa Theologica. He once experienced a divine revelation which so enraptured him that he abandoned the Summa, saying that it was nothing compared to the true Glory of God. He died a few months later, and was proclaimed a Doctor of the Church.


Image from Photo Problem.

Saturday, February 4, 2012


forget the package, I'll take the bowl of cherries

Friday, February 3, 2012

Tear Sheets: Hearts

a wreath this shape could be used with all type of different greenery, berries and blooms throughout the year

Thursday, February 2, 2012